What I did on my holidays

If there hasn’t been much activity here recently, that’s because I’ve been:

  1. On holiday, visiting my family in Sheffield, a city rich in industrial heritage

    Bessemer Converter at Kelham Island Industrial Museum, Sheffield

    and surrounded by lovely countryside

    Hope Valley, Derbyshire, seen from Mam Tor. The nearby village is Castleton; the Hope Valley Cement Works are behind it, and Winnats Pass is to the right.

  2. Preparing for and undergoing my Ph.D. viva in Cambridge, where I said farewell to my beautiful office building

    The Observatory Building, Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge

  3. Attending a meeting in the Spanish Sierra

    Sierra de Guadarrama, just north of Madrid

  4. And settling into my new job in Madrid

    The picturesque view from my new office window!

Back to Celestial Mechanisation soon!

Leave a comment